Academic Program Viability and Curricular Innovation - Working Group 2

As technology evolves and cultural and workforce needs change over time, academic programs need to keep pace and be tied to current industry needs and learner demand. This working group will develop recommendations for a clear, data-informed, and transparent set of processes and protocols for the early ongoing detection and required realignment of academic programs to current workforce needs and learner demand.

Connect with Working Group 2

Working Group 2 Charge Document

Members of the Academic Program Viability and Curricular Innovation Working Group
Name | Title | Unit/Department
Katie Linder (mentor) | Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Innovation and Strategy | Provost Office
Joanne Addison (co-facilitator) | Professor, English | CLAS
Wendy Bolyard (co-facilitator) | Clinical Associate Professor | SPA
Richard Allen | Senior Associate Dean, Academic and Strategic Planning | CLAS
Suzanne Arnold | Executive Director of ASPIRE to Teach | SEHD
Jody Beck | Associate Professor and Associate Dean | CAP
Yosef Bonaparte | Associate Professor of Finance | BUSN
Michelle Carpenter | Professor and Chair, Visual Arts | CAM
Lori Elliott | Clinical Associate Professor | SEHD
Jarod Hightower-Mills | International Services Specialist | OIA
Fernando Mancilla-David | Professor EE | CEDC
Beth Myers | Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Planning and Institutional Effectiveness | Provost Office
Michael Rogers | Chair and Professor, Physics | CLAS
Ron Rorrer | Associate Professor and Chair ME | CEDC
Kristen Salsbury | CPE Program Manager | CLAS
Margaret Woodhull | Assistant Professor/Director | CLAS

Provost's Office

CU Denver

Lawrence Street Center

1380 Lawrence Street


Denver, CO 80204


CU Anschutz

Fitzsimons Building

13001 East 17th Place

Campus Box F565

Aurora, CO 80045


CMS Login