Student Mental Health and Well-being Working Group

About the Working Group

It is a high priority for CU Denver to optimize the service delivery and support of students who seek out and are referred for counseling, case management, academic accommodations, and mental health-related conduct violations.

For this reason, CU Denver in December 2023 formed a Student Health, Wellness, and Advocacy Working Group, which aims to create alignments and coordination between Student Affairs departments supporting students who required mental health services. The group reported progress to Chancellor Michelle Marks and Provost and EVC of Academic and Student Affairs Constancio Nakuma in April 2024.

Members of the Student Mental Health and Well-being Working Group

Genia Herndon | Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs (Lead) 
Meloni Rudolph Crawford | Assistant Vice Chancellor for Student Health, Wellbeing and Advocacy 
Sarah Engel | Project Manager, Office of Strategic Planning
Troyann Gentile | Assistant Clinical Professor, Counseling Program, SEHD
Pamela Jansma | Dean, CLAS (Advisor)
Hanna Lewis | Director, Disability Resources Services
Michelle Manassah | Termed Director, Student and Community Counseling Center
Brooke Trujillo | Dean of Students
Heather Peterson | Director of Compliance and Quality Management
Tony Rush | Division Operations Manager, SESS

Have a question? 

Contact the Working Group



Provost's Office

CU Denver

Lawrence Street Center

1380 Lawrence Street


Denver, CO 80204


CU Anschutz

Fitzsimons Building

13001 East 17th Place

Campus Box F565

Aurora, CO 80045


CMS Login