Scholarship Working Group

At CU Denver, we are committed to reducing financial barriers to student success and acknowledge the importance of scholarships as a financial resource. It is a high priority for CU Denver to optimize the setup, awarding, disbursement, and tracking of academic department, institutional, and externally funded scholarships. Our ability to streamline our processes and provide clear information to students and staff will help more students secure and use scholarships at the university.  

For this reason, CU Denver in December 2023 formed a Scholarship Working Group, which intends to develop a plan that will immediately address scholarship management operational efficacy, stewardship, and administration across the university, with particular emphasis on the coordinated functions and staff support within central units and colleges/schools to ensure excellent student service. The group reported recommendations to Provost and EVC of Academic and Student Affairs Constancio Nakuma and Managing Executive Counsel Chris Puckett in April 2024.

Members of the Scholarship Working Group 

Pamela Toney | Associate Vice Chancellor Enrollment Management (Lead)
Tawyna Boulier | Assistant Director for Strategic People Operations, Human Resources
Jacqui Gatlin | Bursar, Financial Aid and Scholarships Office
Ryan Grodman | Director of Financial Aid
Mollie Loiselle | Associate Director, Donor Engagement, Advancement
Heather Peterson | Director of Compliance & Quality Management
Scott Webb | Assistance Vice Chancellor, Advancement Operations

Have a question? 

Contact the Working Group



Provost's Office

CU Denver

Lawrence Street Center

1380 Lawrence Street


Denver, CO 80204


CU Anschutz

Fitzsimons Building

13001 East 17th Place

Campus Box F565

Aurora, CO 80045


CMS Login