Western Regional Graduate Program

Map of the Western US and Territories

Pay In-State Tuition through this Western Interstate Commission for Higher Education (WICHE) initiative

The Western Regional Graduate Program (WRGP) allows master’s, graduate certificate, and PhD students who are residents of member states and territories* to enroll in one of our participating programs and pay Colorado in-state tuition. Note: Not all graduate degree or certificate programs participate in WRGP. Please check with your program of interest first.

*WICHE member states and U.S. territories include:

  • Alaska (AK)
  • Arizona (AZ)
  • California (CA)
  • Colorado (CO)
  • Guam (GU)
  • Hawaii (HI)
  • Idaho (ID)
  • Montana (MT)
  • Nevada (NV)
  • New Mexico (NM)
  • North Dakota (ND)
  • Northern Mariana Islands (CNMI)
  • Oregon (OR)
  • Republic of the Marshall Islands (RMI) 
  • South Dakota (SD)
  • Utah (UT)
  • Washington (WA)
  • Wyoming (WY)

Ready to get started?

CU Denver graduate students with Lynx spirit wear on campus
CMS Login